How to Clear Google Web Search History from your Account

By -

Google, the search engine giant collects several informations from your search patterns to improve it’s search engine quality. Whenever you make a search on Google, it saves your search keywords in it’s history so that it can provide more accurate results on your next keyword search. However, not all are comfortable in sharing their web search history with Google. If you want to clear all your searched keyword history, you can do so by deleting web search history from your Google account.

Google stores all your searched keyword history under your Google Web Search History section. You can see your searched keywords sorted in a daily manner and filtered in hourly, daily and monthly order.

Google Web Search History

You can manually proceed to clear web search history. To do this, follow below steps :

  1. Login to your Google Account and navigate to Account Management page
  2. Click on Web History from ‘My products’ list
  3. From the left sidebar, click on Pause to stop maintaining your searched keyword history and Delete to delete all Google web history from your account
  4. You are done.

Soumya is the admin and founder of Techcular. He loves to discover and learn new things on Internet. You can find him writing on his personal blog few times.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

What is 15 + 9 ?
Please leave these two fields as-is:
IMPORTANT! To be able to proceed, you need to solve the following simple math (so we know that you are a human) :-)